5 stages of grief

26 07 2011

1. Denial — stage where the grieving individual tends to deny that the grief exists.

2. Anger — the grieving individual may be mad at the person who inflicted the grief, or at himself/herself for letting the grief happen even if it cannot be avoided.

3. Bargaining — the griving individual may then make a bargain with another person, or his/her diety/god/religious icon to take away the pain.

4. Depression — the person will feel nothing, desensitized, though anger may still remain.

5. Acceptance — this is when the first 4 have lessened or totaly wore off. the individual accepts the loss.

ciao… 8-|




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: