tournaments, tournaments, tournaments…

17 05 2004

okay, here’s the final tally for the weekend…

last 15 of May, we started with the SmashPhilippines Anniversary Tournament at the Powersmash. My partner, Nick Atienza of PNOC, and I won our first match, then promptly lost the following 2 matches… so that is it for that one… oh well… 😦

and yesterday, the Enervon Double-Dare Challenge was held at the Olympic Badminton Club in Libis, Quezon City. my partner, former UST varsity Grace Altares, and I almost went on to the finals, but only for my injury… 😦

here’s the story: the Challenge was one of the most challenging tournaments i’ve ever joined… as one pundit would say: patayan talaga!!! it was a knockout game, meaning, if you lose a game, you are out of the tournament for good… adios! we played four games (meaning, we won our last three), before my left foot gave out on me… 😦 and it still hurts like hell… shhhhhh… my partner doesn’t know this until now… let’s keep this between us, okay???

anyway, if it is not one thing, it is another… so sorry, partner… we almost made it to the finals (which was to be held at the Robinson’s Galleria mall on June 5) if not for my injury… so sorry once again…

well, those are the breaks of the game…

Ciao, baby… 😎

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

